#Preview: 3rd Annual ‘Own The Ocean’ Girls IBT

3rd Annual Ponte Vedra ‘Own The Ocean’ Girls IBT

When & where: Saturday at Ponte Vedra
Teams in the field: In addition to the host Lady Sharks, area teams in the field are: Bartram Trail, Beachside, Clay, Creekside, Fletcher, Hagerty, Lake Mary, Lincoln, Mainland, Middleburg, Milton, Nease, Oakleaf, Orange Park, Paxon, Ridgeview, Sandalwood, South Lake, St Augustine, Stanton, Tocoi Creek, University (Orange City), Westside. Out-of-area teams include: Ft Pierce Central, Freedom, Osceola, South Dade.
Area returning champions: Olivia Richie (Ponte Vedra); Karla Ortiz (Westside).
Synopsis: Big, big field coming to Ponte Vedra on Saturday; this tournament is going to sort out some things a bit more after Lady Clash got things going last weekend. Freedom is probably the tournament favorite, with the hosts, South Dade and Osceola most likely to be in the mix for second. Ft Pierce Central, along with area groups from Middleburg, Milton and Oakleaf, will also stake claims for top-3 finishes as well. Nobody’s going to be able to take a breather in this one.
State-ranked wrestlers (in ranking order) —
100: Kealonie Vega (1st, Osceola); Gracie Bradshaw (3rd, Middleburg); Alexis Brown (4th, Milton); Rebekkah Kincade (6th, South Dade, Miabella Lopez (7th, Freedom); Sayuri Caceres (10th, Lincoln).
105: Maite Coutinho (5th, Freedom); Adrianna Barrientos (10th, Oakleaf); Skyla Fisher (13th, Middleburg), Jaelyn Sunseri (19th, University-OC).
110: Memphis Moses (8th, Middleburg).
115: Cameron Galvin (1st, Freedom); Erin Rizzuto (2nd, Ponte Vedra); Brittney Vincens (8th, Ft Pierce Central); Isabel Duarte (9th, Freedom).
120: Kailani Barrientos (1st, Oakleaf); Aireaana Gavere (4th, Milton); Natalia Choquegonza (9th, Ponte Vedra).
125: Alissa Brown-Washington (11th, Freedom); Delaney Holcomb (16th, Creekside).
130: Kelliana Mack (2nd, Osceola); Kiiaana Gavere (7th, Milton); Grisbet Guzman (9th, South Lake); Geraldine Honore (10th, South Dade); Anjel Balkenbush (19th, Creekside).
135: Gabriella Perez (1st, Ft Pierce Central); Keyla DeLeon (2nd, Freedom); Aubrianna Apple (3rd, Clay); Bryanne Kaminsky (5th, University-OC); Keira Suro (8th, Osceola); Holly Sanders (9th, Lincoln); Leticia Viana (11th, Freedom); Nyla Rocke (15th, Osceola); Leslie Reinhard (18th, Ponte Vedra).
140: Richie (1st, Ponte Vedra); Isabel Perez (8th, Freedom); Olivia Carr (10th, Nease); TJ Broadnex (12th, South Dade).
145: Josie Sagasser (3rd, Ponte Vedra); Jah’Mya Hill (4th, Mainland); Anisah Paz (5th, South Dade); Katherine Stewart (6th, Bartram Trail); Zoe Williamson (7th, South Lake); Cathia Timas (9th, Osceola); Degriece Coleman (10th, Westside).
155: Shyann Tate (4th, Hagerty); Ortiz (6th, Westside); Jasmine Hecht (8th, Orange Park); Ava Burre (15th, Bartram Trail); Sofia Shirley-Montijo (20th, Oakleaf).
170: Jayla Harrison (2nd, Oakleaf); Salexa Lontoc-Ortiz (6th, Freedom); Hannah Matalobos (8th, Bartram Trail).
190: Cheyenne Cruce (2nd, Middlburg); Jazzmine Moore (4th, Oakleaf); Cheyenne Wigley (7th, Mainland); Shyann Donaldson (12th, Milton).
235: Rotchiva Clermont (4th, Freedom); Yoseline Perez (9th, South Dade); Katherine Meza-Perez (10th, Mainland); Ahmya Stokes (17th, Lake Mary).
All rankings from

JOIN us on Facebook at North Florida Matmen (you can also friend me on my personal page) or on Twitter at @NorthFLAMatmen, or on Instagram at nflamatmen.
Please support our independent journalism!
We’re on Venmo now: Shannon-Heaton-6
Or if you prefer PayPal, search me at Shannon Heaton (use the site email account to find the correct me).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s