#JV: Champ. Matches At 9th-10th Metro; Lyman

Here are championship matches from last Friday’s 9th-10th Metro East tournament at Timber Creek (no team scores were kept):

106: Clark Zerba (Lk Nona) d. Xavier Santiago (Freedom), 9-2.
113: Norris Mayo (East River) d. Tyeeson Georges (Jones), 4-0.
120: Malec Borrelli (Lk Nona) p. Hugh Davis (Buchholz), :49.
126: Aiden Corzo (Lk Nona) p. Gary Brooks (Jones), 1:49.
132: Ozy Aquino (Timber Creek) fft over Anthony Cornwell (Timber Creek).
138: Lakai Hernandez (Colonial) d. Tigran Grigoryan (Timber Creek), 4-1.
145: Lavoctris Patterson (Jones) md. Matthew Steele (Lk Nona), 11-0.
152: Juan Viera-Paulos (Timber Creek) p. Jake Negron (Lk Nona), 1:49.
160: Isaac Rosado (Oak Ridge) p. Angelu Pluguez (Timber Creek), :41.
170: Israel Buchin-Recio (Freedom) md. Nathaniel Heyward (Lk Nona), 12-4.
182: Izak Ovadia (Lk Nona) p. Alejandro O’Farril (Cypress Creek), :49.
195: Logan Silva (Colonial) d. Christopher Aubain (Freedom), 2-1, OT.
220: James Glendening (Lk Nona) p. Ariel Pomales (Freedom), :28.
285: JacCory Harris (Jones) p. Aiden Pizarro (Colonial), 1:37.


Here are championship matches from the Lyman Greyhound Open, JV component, staged January 20-21 at Lyman:

106: Max Butler (Harmony) p. Ben Gerrits (Viera), 1:12.
113: Cole Murray (Viera) d. Tyson Horel (Winter Springs), 9-3.
120: Jayden Robles (Winter Springs) p. Jeremiah Garcia (DeLand), 2:35.
126A: Wayne Brady (Ocoee) d. Aiden Corzo (Lk Nona), 5-1.
126B: Sebastian Olivencia-Grafals (Apopka) p. Cristian Rodriguez (Harmony), 1:12.
132A: Mark Lindsey (Hagerty) p. Zion Sanchez-Rivera (University-OC), 2:57.
132B: Derrick Davison (Viera) p. Andres Composano (Lake Brantley), 2:45.
138A: Justin Roberts (Harmony) p. Diego Melendez-Rosario (University-OC), 1:46.
138B: Gabriel Nascimento (Harmony) p. Ruben Ocasio (Gateway), 2:49.
145A: Matthew Steele (Lk Nona) p. Malachi Plancher (Lake Howell), 2:58.
145B: Jermaine Benyoun (Apopka) p. Dasaniel Rodriguez-Andino (Mainland), 3:52.
152A: Cole Herring (Lake Howell) p. Aiden Herzberg (Lake Mary), :50.
152B: Demetreez Ramsey-Booker (Apopka) p. Randall Gaspard (Ocoee), 1:17.
160A: Wyatt Long (Lk Nona) p. Reece French (Ocoee), :59.
160B: Orion Garske (Viera) d. Joshua Stubbs (Mainland), 3-2.
170: Isaiah Swint (DeLand) p. Joseph Heredia (Lake Mary), :55.
182: Carlito Betancourt (University-OC) p. Luis Gonzalez (Winter Springs), 1:32.
195: Alexander Morgan (Lake Mary) p. Marco Gonzalez (Winter Springs), 1:53.
220: Micah McGuire (Mainland) md. Eann Mesa (Gateway), 12-2.
285: Seth Cruz (University-OC) p. Cyrus Rodriguez (Lake Mary), :33.


JOIN us on Facebook at North Florida Matmen (you can also friend me on my personal page) or on Twitter at @NorthFLAMatmen, or on Instagram at nflamatmen. Please support our independent journalism! We’re on Venmo now: Shannon-Heaton-6. Or if you prefer PayPal, search me at Shannon Heaton (use the site email account to find the correct me).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s