22-23 Schedule

North Florida Matmen

2022-23 Master Schedule

IN: Creekside, Mainland.

Friday, December 2

  • CLASH OF LADY TITANS, University (Orange City) hosts. Other local commits: Mainland.

Friday-Saturday, December 2-3

  • BORDER WARS X, South Walton hosts. Friday: noon (weighin), 2 p.m. (wrestle); Saturday: 8 a.m. (weighin), 9:30 a.m. (wrestle). travis.laxton@walton.k12.fl.us. FLYER HERE: BORDER WARS X 2022

Saturday, December 3

  • MATANZAS DUALS, 10 a.m. (wrestle). Other local commits: Creekside, Mainland.

Wednesday, December 7

  • Creekside at Nease, 6:15 p.m. (JV start).
  • Raider Duals Tournament #1, Orange Park hosts, noon (weighin), 1:30 p.m. (wrestle). justin.daniels@myoneclay.net.

Friday, December 9

Saturday, December 10

  • DELTONA DUALS, 9 a.m. (wrestle). Local commits: Creekside.
  • DUAL AT THE DUNES, Fernandina Beach hosts, 8 a.m. (weighin), 9:30 approx. (wrestle). erickubatzke@gmail.com. FLYER HERE: DUAL AT THE DUNES 2022
  • GRENADIER GIRLS GRAPPLER, Colonial hosts. Local commits: Mainland.

Wednesday, December 14

  • Creekside at Bishop Kenny, 6:15 p.m. (JV start).

Thursday, December 15

  • Deltona at Mainland

Friday-Saturday, December 16-17

  • LET FREEDOM RING, Freedom (Orlando) hosts. Boys duals Friday, girls IBT Saturday. Local commits: Mainland.
  • YULEE DUALS. Friday: noon (weighin), approx. 1:30 p.m. (wrestle); Saturday: 8 a.m. (weighin), approx. 9:30 a.m. (wrestle). ralph.mortier@nassau.k12.fl.us. FLYER HERE: YULEE DUALS 2022

Saturday, December 17

  • ST JOHNS SUPER 8 DUALS, Creekside hosts, 9 a.m. (weighin), 10 a.m. (wrestle). Local commits: Baker County, Bartram Trail, Bishop Kenny, Episcopal, Nease, Pedro Menendez, Tocio Creek (EVENT FULL).

Tuesday, December 20

Wednesday, December 21

  • GIRLS KNOCKOUT CHRISTMAS CLASSIC, Osceola hosts. Local commits: Mainland.
  • Middleburg at Creekside, 6:15 p.m. (JV start) (Alumni Night).

Thursday-Friday, December 22-23

  • 17TH ANNUAL BEAST OF THE BEACH, Ft Walton Beach hosts. Thursday: 8 a.m. (Pool A weighin), 9 a.m. (Pool A wrestle); 2 p.m. (Pool B weighin), 3 p.m. (Pool B wrestle). Friday: 8 a.m. (all teams weighin), 9 a.m. (wrestle). tobi.marez@okaloosaschools.com. FLYER HERE: BEAST OF THE BEACH 2022

Thursday, January 5

  • 2A-DISTRICT 4 DUALS, site TBD.

Friday-Saturday, January 6-7

Saturday, January 7

  • USMC CHALLENGE, Riverside hosts. Other local commits: Mainland.

Wednesday, January 11

Thursday, January 12

  • FHSAA REGION DUALS, hosts TBA (Districts 2, 4, 6 to host).

Friday-Saturday, January 13-14

  • GATOR BRAWL, Wewahitchka hosts. Friday: 10 a.m. (weighin), noon (wrestle); Saturday: 9 a.m. (weighin), 10 a.m. (wrestle) (local times). wewawrestling@gmail.com. Other local commits: Crestview, Gulf Breeze, Liberty County, Marianna, Milton, Mosley, North Bay Haven, Rocky Bayou Christian, Rutherford, Wakulla; Houston County (GA), Waccamaw (SC). FLYER HERE: GATOR BRAWL 2023

Saturday, January 14

  • BEACHSIDE BRAWL, Fletcher hosts. Other local commits: Mainland.
  • SHOWDOWN IN O-TOWN, Oviedo hosts, 9 a.m. Other local commits: Creekside.

Monday, January 16

  • MLK GIRLS CLASSIC, Mainland hosts, 9:30 a.m. (weighin), 10 a.m. (wrestle; includes JV boys). mclawre1@volusia.k12.fl.us. FLYER HERE: MLK CLASSIC 2023

Tuesday, January 17

  • Mainland home dual, opponent TBD (could also be on Wednesday).

Wednesday, January 18

  • Yulee at Creekside, 6:15 p.m. (JV start) (Senior Night).

Friday, January 20

  • FHSAA REGION FINALS, Osceola.

Saturday, January 21

  • FHSAA STATE DUALS, Osceola.
  • GREYHOUND OPEN, Lyman. Local commits: Mainland.

Wednesday, January 25

Thursday, January 26

  • Mainland at University (Orange City).

Friday-Saturday, January 27-28

  • FLAGLER ROTARY, Flagler Palm Coast hosts. Friday: 3 p.m. (wrestle); Saturday: 10 a.m. (wrestle). Other local commits: Creekside, Mainland.

Wednesday, February 1

  • Vero Beach at Mainland

Saturday, February 4

  • 5 STAR CONFERENCE, University (Orange City) hosts.

Tuesday, February 7

  • Atlantic, FSDB, Seabreeze at Mainland.

Wednesday, February 8

Saturday, February 11

Wednesday, February 15

  • 2A-DISTRICT 4 IBT, site TBD

Saturday, February 18

  • GIRLS REGION 1 IBT, site TBD.

Friday-Saturday, February 24-25

  • 2A-REGION 1 IBT, site TBD

Thursday-Saturday, March 2-4

  • FHSAA STATE TOURNAMENTS, Silver Spurs Arena, Kissimmee.

JV DATES

Friday, December 2

  • Clash of the Titans, University (Orange City) hosts.

Wednesday, January 11

  • DeLand roundrobin

Monday, January 16

  • Mainland MLK Classic roundrobin

Saturday, January 21

  • GREYHOUND OPEN, Lyman hosts.

Friday, January 27

  • FLAGLER ROTARY (JV component), Flagler Palm Coast hosts.

Saturday, February 4

  • FLORIDA JV REGIONAL OPEN, Yulee hosts, 8 a.m. (weighin), 9:30 a.m. (wrestle). ralph.mortier@nassau.k12.fl.us. FLYER HERE: FLORIDA JV REGIONAL OPEN 2023

Saturday, February 11

  • JV STATE

MIDDLE SCHOOL & YOUTH DATES

Saturday, November 5

Sunday, January 8